Watering My Grass? #FreshVision

Watering My Grass? #FreshVision

After I walked the kids to the bus stop this morning I was heading back to my house when for the 2nd time God has spoke to me about watering my grass. I’m not big on caring for my lawn that’s my husbands area, but yesterday was the same thing, I had to watering my grass. Watering My Grass? #SAYWHAT… So there I go for the 2nd morning outside watering my grass, but today was different. Why? PRAYER! Yes I was outside at 6:50am watering and praying for my grass. Now this was something totally different in my prayer life. But it was such a God filling moment to stand there and pray for my grass, the grass and the blessing that God has given me the chance to have and care for.
You know that famous saying, “The grass is always greener on the other side.” Well your grass can be just as green if you put your time, focus, and love into it. And watering my grass just made me realize that my relationship with God can be so much greener if I put more time, focus and love into what I do with Him. Something as simple as watering my grass has opened my eyes to see that God wants more of me. If I water my time, focus and love everyday with God, my relationship with Him will grow and be greener like the other side. My life isn’t perfect but my God is and with his help I can do things to help myself grow in areas I didn’t see that needed some watering. But that happens when we get so caught up in our everyday routines of life. I’m thankful for God’s redirection to live a better life and to have a stronger relationship with an amazing Father.
So today, I water my grass to help grow my relationship with God! Makes sense when you apply Gods view on situation, rather then your own!
Many Blessings,
Monica R.

Isaiah 44:4 They will thrive like watered grass, like willows on a riverbank.

One thought on “Watering My Grass? #FreshVision

Leave a Reply

