Overcoming My Self-Doubt!!!!

Overcoming My Self-Doubt!!!!

Wow Ch. 1 of A Confident Heart was awesome. Conformation of what I’ve been needing to hear from God that I can overcome my self doubt. 1 John 5:14 This is the confidence which we have before Him, that, if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.
This past weekend I was volunteering at The Women of Faith event and I was super nervous about it. I was so afraid I was going to mess up forget something not learn fast enough get lost not help others not relate to the other ladies, be boring, I felt stupid worthless I didn’t belong there. I just wanted to break down And cry. I kept texting my husband to pray for me and he’s encouraging words just was not helping. I was being drowned by all my self doubt. I was super nervous to work the sales booth because I don’t like working with money. People I can work with money I was so scared I was going mess up, not give the right change back, charge them to much or to less, lose money or mess up the order. I was feeling like I wanted to throw up because my mind was spinning fast. Finally I turned around took a huge breathe in and let it all out and said Lord Please help me take my fear away and help me to serve here in the area you want me in. And as soon as I turned back to the group of ladies I was working with our leader says, I need someone to help with sign up area. I never answered a question so fast in my life. I felt like jumping up and down and running around the arena screaming Thank you Jesus. God knows when to step in at the right time to remove us from our self doubt and build us up to have a confident heart. And all we have to do is ask Him and he Hears us. To let you I did end up working Sales the next day, and I took it head on Full confidence and did pretty good. It was way easier then I thought. I was like man I beat myself up for nothing, “I GOT THIS” . I praise God for this weekend and the learning process of everything I was around this past weekend. Speakers were amazing worship was on point, and my God never left my side. Thank You Jesus! #PerfectLove

Leave a Reply

