Longing 4 #PerfectLove!

Longing 4 #PerfectLove!

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. (Psalms 139:13 NLT)
This verse just hit my heart. Growing up as a kid I longed for a relationship with my mother always telling myself I was a mistake and I was never going to be a good enough daughter to keep my mother around long enough to love me. I hated myself all I wanted was my mom to want me, love me, hold me, need me. But I got nothing but the opposite. But that’s ok cause now I know I have a God who created me for His purpose, His #PerfectLove. He created me to be wrapped in His arms, wanting a relationship with me so I can get to know Him and the Life he has for me. I thank God for revealing this verse to me today. For giving me such a #PerfectLove that growing up as a kid he knew this is what I wanted so bad. I didn’t know where to turn to find Jesus I never knew how close he truly was to me as a kid. But now I know and feel His presences and can’t help but get filled with Joy because He is so good to me. Now I can share this #PerfectLove with my children so they can turn to Jesus for comfort, and build a strong relationship with Him and share His #PerfectLove with others! ❤️❤️❤️And yes now as an adult God has restored my relationship with my mother, and we can love each other cause God loves us! Thank you Jesus!

6 thoughts on “Longing 4 #PerfectLove!

  1. wow! I hurt for you as I read this and yet I rejoice with you as God met you and showed you His #perfectlove and even gave you a new relationship with your mother. i am once again humbled and awed by God and what wonderful things He does in our hearts and on our behalf!! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Praise God – He is so Awesome. I was touched by your pain and now rejoice in your restored relationship. Keep your faith strong – He is The Only #PerfectLove and I hold on to that with all my heart.

  3. So thankful to you for sharing your story of pain and growth in Christ. And yes, His arms of #perfectlove feel so good around us and to know we have that forever…Wow!! Cindy M.-OBS Small Group Leader~

  4. Praising God with you. So many whose moms could not or did not meet their needs and here you are rising above to be the mom you need to be and at the same time share with others so they can feel God’s #perfectlove. Thank you for sharing. Debbie W. (OBS Facebook Group Leader)

Leave a Reply

